Assistance in Kindergarten & Daycare

Inclusion from the start.

In Germany every child has the right to a place in childcare. Integration assistance allows your child to learn and play in an inclusive social environment from an early age. This way, we want to make inclusion possible from the very beginning.

School assistance is not limited to schools

School assistance is also possible in preschools and daycare centers. In Germany this includes kindergartensdaycare centers (“Kindertagesstätten / KITAs"), and other preschool / after-school care institutions (“Schulvorbereitende Einrichtungen”, “Heilpädagogische Tagesstätten”, “Mittagsbetreuung” / ”Hort” ). 

Integration assistance: supporting both child AND teacher

A teacher’s task is to encourage each child’s individual potential as much as possible.However kindergartens/KITAs are busy places and teachers often cannot give every child the necessary attention that they need. 

This is where our school/integration assistant can help.

Targeted support

In order to achieve more independence in the long term, it is important that your child's individual needs are addressed at an early stage and that their strengths are encouraged. Through close and flexible cooperation with the teacher, school assistants ensure that your child receives the necessary care and attention to successfully manage their preschool routine.

Individual training - preparing school assistants

Over the course of the year, each school assistant is offered train-the-trainer courses on an individual basis. In this way, we want to ensure a high level of quality and reliability in our team so that we can support your child in the best way possible. 

 

 

Does my child need school assistance?

What is school assistance?

Many children with mental, physical and/or emotional special needs require support with their preschool/daycare routine. For instance when playing with other kids, during mealtimes or when using the bathroom. This support can be provided by our school assistants. 

Synonyms used for "school assistance" include "integration assistance" and have a "school / integration support".

When is a child entitled to school assistance?

In principle, school assistance is intended for children whose special needs cannot be met by the school/preschool/daycare center alone. However, the conditions and reasons for approval often differ, as these decisions are made on a case-to-case basis.

Examples of cases in which school assistance is typically provided:

  • Speech, compulsive and developmental (language) disorders such as dyscalculia or dyslexia
  • ADD / ADHD (attention deficit/hyperactivity disorder)
  • ASD / autism spectrum disorders (Asperger syndrome, autistic disorder, pervasive developmental disorder not otherwise specified)
  • Other developmental disorders related to socio-emotional or physical/motor competence 
  • Other mental and/or emotional disorders

What does a school assistant do?

A school assistant...

  • helps with the organization of the kindergarten/daycare routine (e.g. during playtime & meals)
  • accompanies activities and, if necessary, excursions
  • promotes communication with teachers and other children
  • helps your child to cope with crisis situations
  • strengthens your child’s socio-emotional competence
  • facilitates integration into the preschool/daycare community
  • provides physical care when necessary
  • promotes your child's independence in daily life - in the long term

Ultimately, we are guided by Maria Montessori's motto: "As little help as possible, as much help as necessary".

Integration is key

The goal of successful school assistance is the inclusion inclusion of the child into the kindergarten / daycare community.Over time, the assistance should enable them to cope with everyday life as independently as possible. 

Therefore, our school assistants only support your child when they are unable to manage a task on their own. While your child learns to manage daily tasks without help, the school assistant - in consultation with you and the school - may withdraw their support little by little.    

Finding the right school assistant for your child

Once your application has been approved, the agency in charge issues an official authorisation for school assistance. This authorization determines the qualification-level required of a school assistant as well as the weekly hours that are covered. 

Next, we carefully select a suitable school assistant for your child while taking into account your individual situation. We suggest arranging a casual first meeting with the school assistant.

This initial meeting gives all parties the chance to get a first impression and is hence an essential step towards finding the right match.

After a school assistant has been selected and an authorization has been issued, we can get started!

In a first consultation between parents, school assistant and the teacher (possibly also the school psychologist) it is clarified which supportive measures the school assistant can/should take in order to enable your child's successful integration into the kindergarten/daycare community.

089 248 87 39 90 

 

 

Does your child require kindergarten / daycare assistance?

Do you live in Munich, Munich West, Fürstenfeldbruck or Starnberg? Then contact us to find out more about the possibilities for your child.

en_GBEN
Scroll to Top

Individualbegleitung in Kindergarten & KITA

Inklusion von Anfang an.

Jedes Kind hat einen Anspruch auf einen Betreuungsplatz. Eine Individualbegleitung unterstützt Ihr Kind dabei bereits früh in einem inklusiven sozialen Umfeld zu lernen und zu spielen. Somit wird Inklusion von Anfang an möglich gemacht.

Wo findet Individualbegleitung statt

Individualbegleitung ist sozusagen die Vorstufe der Schulbegleitung. So kann Ihr Kind bereits im Kindergartenin der Kindertagesstätte (KITA) oder anderen Schulvorbereitenden Einrichtungen (SVE) und Heilpädagogischen Tagesstätten (HPT) begleitet werden. Begleitung in der Mittagsbetreuung bzw. im Hort fällt ebenfalls unter Individualbegleitung.

Individualbegleitung: Unterstützung für Kind UND Erzieher

Aufgabe eines Erziehers ist es, das individuelle Potenzial jedes Kindes so gut wie möglich auszuschöpfen. Doch im Kindergarten bzw. in der KITA ist immer viel los und Erzieher können häufig nicht allen Kindern die nötige Aufmerksamkeit schenken. 

Hier kann unsere Individualbegleitung wertvolle Unterstützung leisten.

Gezielte Förderung

Um langfristig mehr Selbständigkeit zu erzielen ist es wichtig, dass bereits früh auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse Ihres Kindes eingegangen wird und seine Stärken gefördert werden. Durch enge und flexible Zusammenarbeit mit dem Erzieher stellt eine Individualbegleitung sicher, dass ihr Kind auch im Kindergarten / in der KITA die notwendige Aufmerksamkeit und Unterstützung bekommt.

Individuelle Schulung zur Vorbereitung

Im Laufe des Jahres werden für jede Schulbegleitung individuelle Train-the-Trainer Kurse angeboten, um ein hohes Maß an Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit zu gewährleisten. So können wir gemeinsam die bestmögliche Entwicklung Ihres Kindes mitgestalten.

 

 

Inklusion im Kindergarten:
Braucht mein Kind eine Individualbegleitung?

Was ist eine Individualbegleitung?

Viele Kinder mit geistigen, körperlichen und/oder seelischen Behinderungen benötigen Unterstützung im Kindergarten- bzw. KITA-alltag (z.B. beim Spielen, Essen, oder Gebrauch von Sanitären Anlagen). Diese Unterstützung kann von unseren Individualbegleitungen geleistet werden.

Andere Bezeichnungen für Individualbegleitung sind „Individual-/Integrationsassistenz“ und „Individual-/Integrationshilfe“.

Wann hat Ihr Kind einen Anspruch auf Individualbegleitung?

Grundsätzlich ist Individualbegleitung für Kinder gedacht, deren Unterstützungsbedarf nicht von Kindergarten oder KITA alleine gedeckt werden kann. Die Bedingungen und Gründe für eine Bewilligung unterscheiden sich aber häufig, da es auf das zuständige Amt sowie den Einzelfall ankommt.

Beispiele von typischen Fällen in denen eine Individualbegleitung  zur Verfügung gestellt wird:

  • Sprach-, Zwangs- und Entwicklungsstörungen wie z.B. Dyskalkulie oder Legasthenie
  • ADS / ADHS (Aufmerksamkeitsdefizit-/Hyperaktivitätsstörung)
  • ASS / Autismus-Spektrum-Störungen (frühkindlicher Autismus, Atypischer Autismus, Asperger-Syndrom)
  • weitere Entwicklungsstörungen im sozio-emotionalen oder körperlich/motorischen Bereich 
  • weitere geistige und/oder seelische Beeinträchtigungen

Welche Aufgaben übernimmt eine Individualbegleitung?

Unsere Integrationsassistenten…

  • unterstützen bei der Organisation des Kindergartenalltags (z.B. Freispiel und Essen)
  • begleiten bei Kindergarten Aktivitäten und Ausflügen
  • erleichtern die Kommunikation mit Erziehern und anderen Kindern
  • sorgen für eine leichtere Integration in die Gruppe
  • stärken die sozio-emotionale Kompetenz Ihres Kindes
  • helfen bei der Bewältigung von Krisensituationen
  • übernehmen ggf. pflegerische Tätigkeiten
  • fördern damit langfristig die Selbständigkeit Ihres Kindes im Alltag

Letztendlich richten wir uns nach Maria Montessoris Motto: „So wenig Hilfe wie möglich, soviel Hilfe wie nötig“.

Inklusion ist unser oberstes Ziel

Das Ziel einer erfolgreichen Individualbegleitung ist die Eingliederung Ihres Kindes in die Gruppen- und Kindergartengemeinschaft. Die Hilfestellungen sollen Ihm ermöglichen, mit der Zeit den Alltag soweit wie möglich selbstständig zu bewältigen.

Individualbegleiter unterstützen Ihr Kind deshalb nur, wenn es eine Aufgabe nicht selbst bewältigen kann. Lernt Ihr Kind Aufgaben in seinem Alltag ohne Hilfe zu schaffen, zieht sich der Individualbegleiter – nach Absprache mit Ihnen und dem Kindergarten / der KITA – immer weiter zurück.

So finden wir die passende Begleitperson für Ihr Kind

Wenn Ihr Antrag genehmigt und der Stundenumfang sowie die erforderliche Qualifikation der Individualbegleitung festgelegt sind, stellt das zuständige Amt eine offizielle Bewilligung aus.

Wir bei School-Assist suchen anschließend unter Berücksichtigung der individuellen Situation Ihres Kindes eine potentielle Individualbegleitung aus und organisieren ein erstes Kennenlerntreffen mit Ihnen und Ihrem Kind.

Wir legen viel Wert auf dieses erste unverbindliche Treffen weil wir sicherstellen möchten, dass der Individualhelfer eine geeignete Wahl für Sie und Ihr Kind ist.

Nachdem ein Individualbegleiter ausgewählt und eine Bewilligung ausgestellt worden sind kann es losgehen!

Zu Beginn findet ein Hilfeplangespräch zwischen Eltern, Individualbegleiter und Erzieher (ggf. auch mit den zuständigen Psychologen/Pädagogen) statt. Somit soll nochmals klargestellt werden, welche unterstützenden Maßnahmen der Individualbegleiter übernehmen kann/soll um eine erfolgreiche Integration Ihres Kindes in die Kindergartengemeinschaft zu ermöglichen.

089 248 87 39 90 

 

 

Braucht Ihr Kind Unterstützung durch eine Individualbegleitung?

Wohnen Sie in München, München West, Fürstenfeldbruck oder Starnberg? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns, um mehr über die Möglichkeiten für Ihr Kind zu erfahren.

de_DEDE
Zum Anfang