School-Assist: help me to do it myself

About Us

Our Mission

 

We are an aspiring team of school assistants in the Munich West region.

Our diverse and flexible staff - ranging from first-time school assistants to specialists in the field - bring a range of skills and unique backgrounds to the table and reflect the value that we place on finding the right match for each individual child. 

 

Our Vision

 

In their "Guidelines for Education Policy" the German Commision for UNESCO defines inclusion as the right to participation:

"Inclusion in education means that all people have equal opportunities to participate in quality education and to develop their potential, regardless of special educational needs, gender, social and economic conditions."

At School-Assist, we want to help make inclusion in education possible by offering children and young people in Munich with special needs the best possible support in their daily school routines. 

 

William Wasch, Managing Director

Our founder William Wasch has a background of more than 8 years of management experience in social enterprises. Early in his career, he was an admissions counsellor at a boarding school in Vermont, USA, and also worked as a school assistant there.

These past experiences sparked his motivation to found School-Assist and make a valuable contribution to children and adolescents in his adopted home of Munich. As father of three children and an international himself, he is familiar with the responsibilities of parenting as well as the challenges of “integration”. He knows the value of successful communication across boundaries and language barriers and thus wants to support children, their families, as well as the international community in Munich.

Let’s find the right school assistant for your child

Contact us if you have any questions about school assistance or the application process.

en_GBEN
Scroll to Top

School-Assist: Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe

Über uns

Unsere Mission

 

Wir sind ein ambitioniertes Team aus Schulbegleitern in der Region München West.

Unser internationales und vielfältiges Team setzt sich sowohl aus motivierten Quereinsteigern als auch erfahrenen Fachspezialisten im Bereich der Schulbegleitung zusammen. Die vielen unterschiedlichen und interdisziplinären Backgrounds tragen zu unserer Flexibilität bei und spiegeln die Vielfalt unserer Kundenbedürfnisse wieder. Gemeinsam legen wir großen Wert darauf, die passende Begleitperson für Ihr Kind zu finden und Ihm damit Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe zu bieten. 

 

Unsere Vision

 

Die „Leitlinien für die Bildungspolitik“ der UNESCO-Kommission definieren Inklusion als Anspruch auf Teilhabe:

„Inklusion im Bildungsbereich bedeutet, dass allen Menschen die gleichen Möglichkeiten offenstehen, an qualitativ hochwertiger Bildung teilzuhaben und ihre Potenziale zu entwickeln, unabhängig von besonderen Lernbedürfnissen, Geschlecht, sozialen und ökonomischen Voraussetzungen.“

Wir bei School-Assist wollen helfen Inklusion in Bildung möglich zu machen, indem wir den Münchner Kindern und Jugendlichen mit Sonder-/Förderbedarf die bestmögliche Unterstützung im Schulalltag bieten. 

 

William Wasch, Geschäftsführer

Als gelernter Betriebswirt blickt unser Gründer William Wasch auf mehr als 8 Jahre Managementerfahrung in Sozialunternehmen zurück. Zu Beginn seiner Karriere hat er als Zulassungsberater in einem Internat in Vermont, USA, gearbeitet und war auch als Schulassistent tätig.

Hieraus entstand seine Motivation, mit School-Assist einen wertvollen Beitrag für Kinder und Jugendliche in seiner Wahlheimat München zu leisten. Als Familienvater von drei Kindern und „Zuagroaster“ kennt er Verantwortung und weiß auch um die Herausforderungen von „Integration“. Daher liegt ihm die erfolgreiche Verständigung – auch über Sprachgrenzen hinaus – sehr am Herzen, weshalb er ebenfalls die Internationals in München unterstützen möchte.

Wir helfen Ihnen weiter

Kontaktieren Sie uns bei Fragen rund um Individual-/Schulbegleitung.

de_DEDE
Zum Anfang